apply

PRIVACY POLICY STATEMENT

PRIVACY POLICY STATEMENT

1.Introduction

This declaration is adopted as the Privacy Policy Statement (hereinafter referred to as "the Statement") of Hong Kong Finance Company Limited (“hereinafter referred to as "Hong Kong Finance "). The purpose of this declaration is to establish the policies and practices of Hong Kong Finance in its full implementation and compliance with the Guarantee Data Principle, so as to comply with the terms and provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (hereinafter referred to as the "Ordinance"), and to implement the guidelines promulgated by the Hong Kong Association of Licensed Moneylenders on this Ordinance. Hong Kong Finance will do its part in compliance with the Ordinance and the principles laid down in this statement.



2.Purpose of using personal data

2.1 A customer needs to provide personal data to Hong Kong Finance from time to time when opening and/or renewing credit accounts, establishing and/or renewing credit facilities, and/or providing other financial services.

2.2 Failure to provide such personal data may result in the inability of Hong Kong Finance to open or renew a credit account, establish or renew credit facilities for the customer or provide other financial services to the customer.

2.3 In the normal course of business operation of Hong Kong Finance , for example, when a customer communicates with Hong Kong Finance orally or in writing, Hong Kong Finance collect personal data of the customer, either in the form of a document or through a telephone recording system of Hong Kong Finance respectively, as the case may be.

2.4 The personal data of a customer may be used for the following purposes:

  • (a)daily operation of providing credit account, credit facilities and other financial services to the customer;
  • (b)conducting credit checks at the time of application for credit and at the time of regular or special reviews;
  • (c)developing and maintaining credit scoring model of Hong Kong Finance ;
  • (d)assisting other creditors and/ or financial institutions to make credit checks and collect debts;
  • (e)ensuring that the customer maintains ongoing creditworthiness and good standing;
  • (f)designing financial services or related products for customers;
  • (g)determining the amount of indebtedness owed to or by the customer;
  • (h)collection of debts from the customer and those providing security for the customer’s obligations;
  • (i)disclosure made by Hong Kong Finance for the purpose of meeting the requirements under any binding regulations, or for the purpose of following and taking guidance issued by a regulatory or other institution to which it is expected that Hong Kong Finance are subject;
  • (j)enabling an actual or proposed assignee of Hong Kong Finance , or a participant or a sub-participant of the rights of Hong Kong Finance in respect of customer, to evaluate the transaction intended to be the subject of the assignment, participation or sub-participation;
  • (k)marketing financial services or products provided by Hong Kong Finance ; and
  • (l)purposes relating thereto.

Purposes listed out from paragraphs (a) to (j) (both items inclusive) and the related purposes under paragraph (l) above are “compulsory”, meaning that customers have to agree to allow Hong Kong Finance to use their personal information for the said purposes if they wish to use the service rendered by Hong Kong Finance . Purpose listed out from paragraphs (k) and the related purpose under paragraph (l) above are “optional”, meaning that customers can choose whether they allow Hong Kong Finance to use their personal information for the said purposes.



3.Security of Personal Data

The policy of Hong Kong Finance provides appropriate safeguards to ensure the security of personal data, the sensitivity of the data to be used and the damage caused by unauthorized access, so as to prevent unauthorized access, processing or other use of the data. In order to achieve a proper level of security, Hong Kong Finance strictly restrict the access to data consistently by providing secure storage facilities and by implementing security measures on data storage equipment. Hong Kong Finance will also take steps to ensure that those dealing with such information have good ethics, prudence and competence. The information will only be transmitted in a proper security manner.



4.Accuracy of Personal Data

The policy of Hong Kong Finance is to ensure that all data collected and processed through Hong Kong Finance is accurate. Hong Kong Finance will implement appropriate procedures to regularly check and update all personal data to ensure that the relevant information is used for the purpose of being reasonable and accurate. If a statement of opinion is contained in the personal data held by Hong Kong Finance , Hong Kong Finance will take all reasonable and practical steps to ensure that any claims in support of the statement of opinion are correct.



5.Collection of Personal Data

5.1 In the course of collecting personal data, Hong Kong Finance will provide the individua ls concerned with a "Personal Data Collection Statement" informing them of the purpose of collection, classes of persons to whom the data may be transferred, their rights to access and correct the data, and other relevant information.

5.2 In relation to the collection of personal data on-line, the following practices are adopted by Hong Kong Finance :

  • (a)On-line Security
    Hong Kong Finance will follow strict standards of security and confidentiality to protect any information provided to Hong Kong Finance online. Encryption technology is employed for sensitive data transmission on the Internet to protect individuals’ privacy.
  • (b)Cookie
    Cookies are small pieces of data transmitted from a web server to a web browser. Cookie data is stored on a local hard drive such that the web server can later read back the cookie data from a web browser. This is useful for allowing a website to maintain information on a particular user.

    Cookies are designed to be read only by the website that provides them. Cookies cannot be used to obtain data from a user’s hard drive, get a user’s e-mail address or gather a user’s sensitive information.

    Hong Kong Finance use cookies only to identify users for a specific period of time, and does not store sensitive information about users in the cookies. When a user browses the Hong Kong Finance website, all contacts will use the cookies to identify the user. When the user ends up visiting the Hong Kong Finance website, the cookies will also be invalid. If users attempt to disable the cookies of their web browsers, they may not be able to use the online and other financial services of Hong Kong Finance .
  • (c)On-line Correction
    Personal data provided to Hong Kong Finance through an on-line facility, once submitted, it may not be facilitated to be deleted, corrected or updated on-line. If deletion, correction and updates are not allowed online, users should approach relevant departments or branches of Hong Kong Finance .
  • (d)On-line Retention
    Personal data collected on-line will be transferred to Hong Kong Finance’s ’s relevant departments or branches for processing. Personal data will not generally be retained in web server.


6.Hyperlink policy

6.1 Although the website of Hong Kong Finance contains hyperlinks or links to other websites/web addresses, there is no indication or hint that Hong Kong Finance would certify, verify, explain, approve or recognize such hyperlinks, links, websites/web addresses or the owners’ identity or information.
6.2 Hong Kong Finance expressly disclaim any liability for any content, supply, accuracy or omission of information provided by or contained in the hyperlinks, links, other websites/web addresses linked to the website of Hong Kong Finance .
6.3 You are exposed to the risks arising from all the hyperlinks, links or other websites, web addresses or sources due to the use of hyperlinks.



7.Request to the access and alteration of information

7.1 The policy of Hong Kong Finance is to comply with and process all the requests to access and alter information according to the regulation and to help all the relevant staff become familiar with the stipulations thereunder so as to provide assistance during the process of making request.
7.2 Hong Kong Finance may demand reasonable charge for information access request in accordance with the regulation. Information access request to an additional copy of personal information ever provided by Hong Kong Finance at an earlier information access request may cost the requester a service charge aiming at fully compensating Hong Kong Finance for their administrative cost or other costs of providing such an additional copy.
7.3 Request with regard to the access and alteration of information may be made to the Head of Information Protection or other relevant personnel designated.



8.Other practices

To ensure compliance with the stipulations under the regulation, Hong Kong Finance has maintained:
8.1 an information log book, i.e. the log book stipulated under Article 27 of the regulation;
8.2 internal policies and guidelines for the staff of Hong Kong Finance to refer to in order to ensure their observance of the regulation.



9.Appointment of Head of Information Protection

9.1 Hong Kong Finance have appointed the Head of Information Protection who is in charge of the coordination and the monitoring of the regulation as well as the compliance with the personal information protection policy of Hong Kong Finance .
9.2 The contact information of the Head of Information Protection is as follows:
Head of Information Protection
Unit 3410, 34/F., Tower II, Lippo Centre, 89 Queensway, Admiralty, Hong Kong
Tel: 2523 7861 / 3700 3650
Fax: 2525 3534



Do you own a property?

The personal loans of Hong Kong Finance Company Limited will be provided by our partner EasyLend Finance Company Limited (only online applications are accepted).

前往 EasyLend 私人貸款
Disclaimer The access or use of any external website ("third party website") and any part of its content linked from the Hong Kong Finance website are at your own risks. Hong Kong Finance Company Limited (the Company) is not responsible for any matters related to third-party website (including but not limited to their content or settings). Although Hong Kong Finance website provides hyperlink to the third party website, it does not mean that the Company has approved, investigated or verified the information of the third party website. If you go to the third-party website via the link on our website, you should contact them directly to obtain the information about their privacy policy, and read through the policies and terms and conditions before signing a contract with them. We are not responsible for how the third-party providers to use your personal data. In addition, the Company does not assume any legal liability or any other liability related to or arising from the third party website.

私隱政策聲明

私隱政策聲明

1.引言

聲明乃採納為香港信貸財務有限公司 及 易貸網信貸有限公司(下稱「香港信貸及易貸網」)的「私隱政策聲明」(下稱「本聲明」)。訂立本聲明的目的,是為確立香港信貸及易貸網全力執行及遵守保障資料原則的政策及實務,以遵守個人資料(私隱)條例(下稱「該條例」)各項條款及條文,及施行由香港持牌放債人公會就該條例而頒布的指引。香港信貸及易貸網會盡其本份依從該條例及本聲明訂立的原則行事。



2.使用個人資料的目的

2.1客戶在開立及/或延續信貸戶口、建立及/或延續信貸融通、及/或提供其他財務服務時,需要不時向香港信貸及易貸網提供個人資料。

2.2若客戶未能提供該等個人資料可能會導致香港信貸及易貸網無法為客戶開立或延續信貸戶口或建立或延續信貸融通或向客戶提供其他財務服務。

2.3 香港信貸及易貸網在通常業務運作中,例如,當客戶以口頭或書面形式與香港信貸及易貸網溝通時,香港信貸及易貸網亦會收集客戶的個人資料,分別透過文書形式或香港信貸及易貸網的電話錄音系統收集(視屬何種情況而定)。

2.4客戶的個人資料可能會用於下列用途﹕

  • 提供信貸戶口、信貸融通及其他財務服務給客戶之日常運作;
  • (b)在申請信貸時進行的信貸調查,及不時進行的定期或特別審查之時;
  • (c)編制及維持香港信貸及易貸網的信貸評分模式;
  • (d)協助其他放債人及/或財務機構作信用檢查及追討債務;
  • (e)確保客戶維持可靠信用;
  • (f)設計為客戶使用的財務服務或有關產品;
  • (g)計算香港信貸及易貸網與客戶之間的債務;
  • (h)向客戶及為客戶的責任提供抵押的人士追收欠款;
  • (i)香港信貸及易貸網為履行任何對其有約束力的法例的規定而作出披露;或為依循及施行任何預期香港信貸及易貸網會遵從的監管或其他機構所發出的指引而作出披露;
  • (j)使香港信貸及易貸網的實在或建議承讓人,或香港信貸及易貸網對客戶的權利的參與人或附屬參與人評核意圖成為轉讓,參與或附屬參與的標的之交易;
  • (k)推廣香港信貸及易貸網的財務服務或產品;及
  • (l)與上述各項有關的用途。

在(a)至(j)(含兩者)段中列出的用途及在上述(l)段項下的相關用途屬「強制性」,意思是如客戶希望使用香港信貸及易貸網的服務,客戶必須准許香港信貸及易貸網將其個人資料用作該等用途。 在(k)段中列出的用途及在上述(l)段項下的相關目的屬「自願性」,意思是客戶有權選擇香港信貸及易貸網是否可將他們的資料用於該等用途。



3.個人資料的保安

香港信貸及易貸網的政策為確保個人資料的保安及會因應資料的敏感程度及因擅自查閱所造成的損害程度提供適度的保障,以防止資料被擅自查閱、處理或作其他用途。為達到適當程度的保安,香港信貸及易貸網的一貫做法為透過提供安全的儲存設施,以及在資料存置設備實施保安措施,來嚴格限制資料被查閱。香港信貸及易貸網亦會採取措施以確保處理該等資料的人士具備良好操守、審慎態度及辦事能力。資料只會以妥善保安的方式傳送。



4.個人資料的準確性

香港信貸及易貸網的政策為確保所有經由香港信貸及易貸網收集及處理的資料均為準確。香港信貸及易貸網會實施適當的程序以定期核對及更新所有個人資料,以確保有關的資料就被使用的目的而言是為合理準確。倘若香港信貸及易貸網所持有的個人資料含有意見聲明,香港信貸及易貸網會採取一切合理切實可行的步驟,以確保任何聲言是支持該項意見聲明的事實,均屬正確。



5.個人資料的收集

5.1在收集個人資料的過程中,香港信貸及易貸網會向資料當事人提供一份「個人資料收集聲明」,述明收集資料的目的、將獲轉交資料的人士的身分類別、查閱及改正資料的權利,以及其他有關資料。

5.2有關香港信貸及易貸網從互聯網收集個人資料,香港信貸及易貸網會採納以下實務:

  • (a)網上保安
    香港信貸及易貸網會按照嚴格的保安及保密標準保障在互聯網提供給香港信貸 及易貸網的任何資料。並已採用加密法在互聯網上傳輸敏感性的資料,以保障個人的私隱。
  • (b)「Cookie」
    「Cookie」是由網站伺服器傳送至瀏覽器的小段資訊,這些資料儲存於電腦硬碟中,使網站伺服器能於稍後再從瀏覽器內讀取。這有助網站保存某些使用者的資料。
    「Cookie」被設計成只可讓發出的網站讀取,但不能用作取得使用者的硬碟資料、電郵地址或收集使用者的敏感性資料。
    香港信貸及易貸網只利用「Cookie」來鑑定特定期間的使用者,而不會把使用者的敏感性資料存置於 「Cookie」內。當使用者瀏覽香港信貸及易貸網網站時,所有聯繫將會利用「Cookie」去鑑定使用者身份。當使用者結束瀏覽香港信貸及易貸網網站時,「Cookie」亦會無效。倘若使用者嘗試將其網絡瀏覽器的「Cookie」設定為停止運作,便未必能使用香港信貸 及易貸網的網上及其他金融服務。
  • (c)網上改正資料
    透過網上設施提供給香港信貸及易貸網的個人資料一經呈交,便未必能在網上取消、改正或更新。使用者如未能在網上作出取消、改正或更新,便須聯絡香港信貸 及易貸網有關部門或分行。
  • (d)網上保留資料
    在網上收集的個人資料會被轉送到香港信貸及易貸網有關部門或分行處理。個人資料一般不會存置於網站伺服器。


6.超連結政策

6.1雖然香港信貸及易貸網網站包含超連結或連接至其他網站/網址,但這並不表示或暗示香港信貸及易貸網對該等超連結、連接、網站/網址或有關其本體身份或資料作任何認証、核實、陳述、批核或認可。
6.2就該等超連結、連接、與香港信貸及易貸網網站連結或連接的其他網站/網址所提供或附有資訊的內容、供應、準確性或遺漏,香港信貸及易貸網明確表明概不負責。
6.3一切超連結、連接或使用超連結至其他網站、網址或資料來源,當中之風險全由閣下承擔。



7.查閱資料要求及改正資料要求

7.1香港信貸及易貸網的政策為按照該條例的規定,依從及處理一切查閱資料及改正資料要求;及讓所有有關職員熟悉有關的規定,以協助各人士作出有關要求。
7.2香港信貸及易貸網或會在符合該條例的規定下,就查閱資料要求徵收適當費用。倘若任何提出查閱資料要求的人士要求香港信貸及易貸網提供按早前的查閱資料要求提供過的個人資料的額外副本,香港信貸及易貸網或會收取費用以全數彌補因提供該額外副本而涉及的行政成本或其他成本的費用。
7.3有關查閱及改正資料的要求,可向資料保障主任或其他相關指定人員提出。



8.其他實務

為確保依從該條例所載的規定,香港信貸及易貸網備有:
8.1資料記錄簿,即該條例第27條所規定的記錄簿;
8.2內部政策及指引以供香港信貸及易貸網員工使用,以確保各員工遵守該條例的規定。



9.資料保障主任的委任

9.1香港信貸及易貸網已委任資料保障主任,以負責統籌及監察該條例及香港信貸尸及易貸網保障個人資料政策的遵守情況。
9.2資料保障主任的聯絡資料如下︰
香港金鐘道89號力寶中心2座3410室
香港信貸財務有限公司 及 易貸網信貸有限公司
資料保障主任
電話:2523 7861 / 3700 3650
傳真︰2525 3534